Tigers start training for WC today

Bangladesh will formally begin their preparation for the ICC World Cup today with strength and conditioning session at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium.

India hold on for draw to thwart Australia

India clung on for a tense draw with three wickets left to deny Australia their third victory of the series in the fourth Sydney Test on Saturday.

Hathurusinghe wants a say in selection

Regrets the absence of leg-spinner Jubair in World Cup squadNational coach Chandika Hathurusinghe on Wednesday made it clear that he would have preferred leg-spinner Jubair Hossain in Bangladesh’s 15-member squad for the World Cup instead of a left-arm spinner. Speaking to reporters at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium,

South Africa to arrive on June 30

The tour includes two T20Is, three ODIs and two Tests

No real surprises in WC squad

Bangladesh Cricket Board on Sunday announced a 15-member squad for World Cup, largely free from controversy, but without free from any interference on the selectors. BCB president Nazmul Hasan took the honour to announce the squad (first BCB president to do so), but not before delaying the scheduled press conference for more than two hours.

Nasir, Soumya picked for World Cup

Bangladesh on Sunday recalled batsman Nasir Hossain and picked all-rounder Soumya Sarkar in their 15-man squad for the World Cup 2015 in Australia and New Zealand. Bangladesh Cricket Board president Nazmul Hasan announced the squad at a packed press conference more than two hours after the schedule.

Mushfiq gives new injury scare

Bangladesh suffered another injury scare on Thursday when wicket keeper- batsman Mushfiqur Rahim appeared to have hurt his shoulder during the training session with his club side Prime Doleshwar.

Tamim goes under the knife

Chief selector confident opener will make the World Cup

Faruk awaits rare double as selector

Chief selector Faruk Ahmed is all set to achieve a rare honour when he will announce the 15-member Bangladesh squad for ICC World Cup next week. Faruk will be only selector to take the honour twice having already selected Bangladesh squad for World Cup 2007,